CantAmore Chorus

CantAmore Chorus

It was founded in November of 2002. Composed of Koreans from the San Diego area, the members of CantAmore Chorus have come together because of shared love for making beautiful music. The term “CantAmore”, composed of the words Cantare, “to sing” and Amore, “love” reflects the heart of the members. Though CantAmore Chorus is an amateur choir, it is dedicated to the study and performance of high-level choral literature and desires to share the joy and the spiritual enhancement inherent in the production of music.




*The Staffs

President: Kristina Kim

Treasurer: Donna Kim

Secretary: Gina Chung

Stage Manager: Walter Kim

Video and Audio Director: Haksoo Kim



*The Members

Music Director: Hyun-Kwan Chung

Vocal Coach: June Kim

Pianist: Sohmin Yee


Sopranos                            Altos

Minson Baek                       Helen Choi

Angela Choe                        Younghwa Choi

Alice Chung                         Hannah Hong

Gina Chung                          Kimmie Hwang

Sunah Jong                          Donna Kim

Jieon Kim                             Kristina Kim

June Kim                              Ae Kyung Lee

Jennifer Lee                         Mihee Lee

Nakyung Lee                       Young Jin Lee

Soo Yeon Lee                      Son U Mun

Sinhye Na                           Shin Ae Shin

Jane Park                            Okhee Yong

Haesook Song                    In Hee Yoo

Kyung Yeon Song

Ko Woon Um




Tenors                                     Basses

Yong Baik Chough                 Victor P. Byun

Sung Sik Hur                          Guibog Choi

Hong Keun Kim                     Kevin Chung

Se Wook Kim                          Eunseok Kim

Chris Ilwon Lee                     Michael Kim

Intae Lee                                 Mun, Song K.

Iksoo Park                               Minil Shin

Sooan Shin                              Il-Sang Yoon